What is your big fear?

So do not fear, for I am with you; do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

Isaiah 41:10 NIV

 

I see so many people in life today who are living in fear. There are so many different sources in our daily lives that can cause fear. The fear of making a deadline, the fear of that first date, the fear of wondering whether the bills will be paid or if there will be enough food left to survive another week. I think fear is a much bigger factor in our lives than it should be. In this verse God tells us not to fear because he is in control. Jesus wants to be our source of strength and peace through the hardships of life as well as in the great moments. I think our quality of life would be greatly improved if we could truly surrender all of our fears to the God that call us his children.

 

 

Application Question

  1. What is your biggest fear that you have not surrendered to God yet?

 

Prayer

God help me to be able to trust you with ALL of the details that make up my life. God help me to be able to surrender my worries and fear to you. God I surrender all take me and mold me into the person you created me to be. Amen.

Leave a comment